The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

Undoubtedly, in today's fast-paced era, the trend of online shopping has increased significantly. Some people are in opine that this practice will cause to shut the traditional shopping complex in the cities and towns. In this essay, I will examine why I disagree with this statement. Physical shopping always having certain positive aspects compared to the online one. Therefore, there will be hardly any chances to close all market places. Firstly, there will be very few chances for fraudulent activities concerning the settlement of goods or services. For example, when you go for physical shopping of any electronic items, you will pay only after getting the gadget in your custody. Hence, this will ensure a secure transaction of payment. Additionally, once you are at the shopping site, you can examine the quality of the product before settlement, which will ensure to have the correct item at the right price. A good illustration of this is that once you attempt to buy any grocery, you can see the expiry date or the percentages of ingredients before setting the mind to grab them. The more physical interaction with seller and buyer, the greater mental satisfaction there will be. However, E-commerce will save time as no need to travel towards any market. You can arrange payment through credit card only during purchase. The whole process can be completed from home or sitting at the office only without waiting in queues, and the purchased item will be delivered at home by the supplier only. Therefore, online shopping sometimes not only saves times but also reduces pressure and stress what some time buyer faces during physical shopping from the sales personals. In conclusion, although there are several positive aspects of e-commerce, I argue that offline shopping will not dissipate from society.