Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that success in sports determined by the muscular strength of the player whereas many opine that mental strength is more important for performing well on field. The essay will discuss why physical strength is far more significant than mind power. On the one hand, almost all the sports activity involves body strength. Physical sport is not a brain game and a player can not achieve by simply being mentally strong. Sportspersons those who perform on field require tremendous physical strength and stamina. They have to show their excellence instantly. For instance, those who are playing football should be able to perform for 90 minutes or more at a stress. As well as, they have to jump, run, defend and attack, and all of these activities are performed by the body. There are many more athlete game like boxing, swimming where physical strength is ultimate option. In the same way, mental strength obviously required. It is true that to achieve success in sport individual need to be focused and set the goal logically. Such as, cricket team captain has the responsibility to make a player list which decides who will paly when. Captain can change play policy at any point of time. Secondly, those who are playing indoor game like chess demand absolute concentration which is the key to success. So, it is also compulsory to go through various kinds of learning process to acquire mental strength. In conclusion, plays need both mental and physical power to win a game; however, bodily strength is a lot more important than mental strength.