Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job .On the other hand ,other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important .Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

In this present day, acquiring employment with completed tertiary education versus work experience was argued by most people. Is it best to land a good job using education or with developed skilled experience? In this essay, I will discuss my opinions and give an example on both sides. Firstly, Most people think that finishing a degree had an increased chance of landing a great career, especially for an individual who had more than 10 years of learning. For example, being a Physician, that is considered a white-collar career because they spent years studying and training for the specific course. That gives them the edge or advantage of finding a career easily. In addition, a person who had earned years of practice and training, an example of that was in business such as retails, like a salesperson,was promoted to be a manager even though he or she weren't able to finish a college degree. Through his or her working experience, employers were able to trust the employee based on those abilities. However, there are some reasons that finding a job could be difficult, like a man who does not possess the attitude and skills that the industry was looking for. For example, one of my neighbour's daughter, she was applying for a job as a secretary but she was not hired because she did not finish her college. In addition to that an individual who was a labourer trying to work in an office, which is not his trade, or simply a lazy individual. In conclusion, I strongly agree that completing a university education gives a greater edge to finding a good trade compared to relying on soft skills or background. Since not all people were equipped with the skill that is needed for every job.