It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often believed that that the advancement in technology will contribute to decreasing the existance of traditional culture, which lead to increasing the difficulty to make them compatible. In my point of view, I would completely agree with this statement because this development have weakened peoples' faith and beliefs about the importance of protecting their culture from being lost. Some would argue that technology have significantly contributed in promoting the importance of following the traditional habits in each society across different generations. This is advancement has made it possible for people to preserve their national heritage and identity through using the latest techniques and tools, which have wide applications in solidifying the culture's roots in peoples' hearts and minds. Social media platforms, where people can share posts about their cultural stories and habits with their followers, are one the examples of using computerized data in raising the sense of the cultural knowledeg. As a result, it would effectively connect people to their roots as well as foster their sense of patriotism. On the other hand, I think that technological development have turn the world more globalized by creating a global and unified culture. It stimulates humans to comply with the trends and beliefs that are utterly different from their cultural beliefs so that they can become part of the global cult. For instance, the emerge of social media platforms and mobile applications have pushed their users away from wearing their traditional customs as well as speaking their local language. This trend has resulted in cultivating the idea that worshiping a culture would consider as a sign of backward and ignorance. To sum up, I would aregue that technology and culture are going in opposite directions because the technological development has a dominant impact in inducing people toward relinquishing their local traditions and complying with global culture that technologhy have created for them.