In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In a large number of countries the world over, traditional foodstuffs are losing priority down to the availability of continental food items. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that this phenomenon has detrimental effects on both families and societies. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that this tendency would create distance among family members, and societies would surely lose uniqueness in culinary skill and customs. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the downside of having international fast foods as a reason of creating distance from youngsters to elderly people because of having different food preferences. In other words, older people used to eat conventional foods cannot change their eating habit when adolescents bring fast food items in their dining tables, causing many arguments and creating a gap between two generations. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 95% of juveniles do not like to go out for eating with their guardians because of dissimilarities in food choices among them. Therefore, a gradual increase in the consumption of junk food has negative repercussions on family lives. Another critical rationale in reference to why the replacement of traditional food by international items has negative impacts on a community is necessarily synonymous with vanishing some indifferent culture and cooking skill. To be more precise, if fast food items were not being introduced and replaced, people would continue to follow their conventional cooking style and food habits, resulting in protecting their customs and norms. To cite an example, Singapore has lost its ancient food culture many years ago because of the consumption of international snacks in a large quantity. Hence, continental foodstuffs surely have many negative impacts on society. In conclusion, the increasing consumption of junk food instead of traditional meals negatively affects personal life and society.