The crime rate nowadays has decreased compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that the governments are paying prudent attention to the crime rate in any country.Many experts opine that the offence rate has decreased compared to the past due to advanced technology. Personally, I am in consummate accord with the aforementioned notion and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. Firstly, given the availability of advanced gadgets, police are now able to keep an eye on criminals. In other words, the presence of CCTV cameras has eased the apprehension of criminals and hence,it has inculcated a sense of fear in the people having treacherous thoughts in their minds. Nevertheless,Offenders are afraid of committing any callous malpractices because of the fright of installed CCTV cameras that can reveal their identities. For example, recently, an individual could not backstab a resident of the society because he was able to identify him by looking at the video of the camera. As a result, he could get hold of that criminal without grappling and refrained him from conducting any wrong deed. Secondly,the investigating bureau can unravel any case with the help of technology. To elucidate, there are many new systems present in the forensic department to divulge the culprit. Apparently,they can conveniently, delve into a certain set of clues and recreate the crime scene virtually to scrutinize it. To illustrate,with the help of a simulator, officers can visualize the offender's action and identify the main evidence on the crime sites. Therefore, technology plays an important role to solve crime mysteries. To conclude, from the above cogent points, it can be derived that the evolution of technology helps society to prevail halcyon days. Advancements in technology have proven to be a boon to abate any criminal activity and for the incarceration of criminals.