Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both thesis views and give your opinion.

Economic development is imperative for any country to prosper and sustain. While several governments believe that to have the monetary progress of the country is the paramount job for them, some people believe that other types of progress are also essential for the upliftment of the country such as empowering the culture and protecting the heritage of the country. In my opinion, the governments must exercise other roots to the development of the country apart from the economic means. Furthermore, many governments have a view that in order to survive in the competitive era their main focus must be focussed on the economic growth. Since economic empowerment leads to many other forms of development and many other progress relies on it such as infrastructures, transportation network, schools as well as investment in research. To illustrate, the country such as USA could not have the best educational institutions in the world without the economic stability. Some people also have a view that various other forms of progress are unequivocally important for a country. In my belief, this is true because a country not only defines its economical power but also the cultural values, which are intangible assets. For instance, India’s market is a growing economy however, it has embedded its soft power in the form of yoga, which has cultural values and therefore, in return, this leads to the further foreign investment in the country since foreigners want to investment in learning yoga. To conclude, without sitting on the fence, I opine that the governments must also take interests in the other types of progress and consider it equally as needed as the development in the economic areas. Since it is evident that the investments in other forms of progress also lead to the economic growth indirectly.