Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There has an opinion offered from general public that country’s financial potential should be took advantage for educational purpose rather than sports one. Personally, I totally advocate this point of view and give my explanation and examples below. Firstly, when the governement invests more money to educational system, as a reslult, establishing more schools accumulating effective teaching methods and adequate facilities. For example, Vietnamese government passed through a education-driven law that providing a large amount of money for applying technological advancement in teacihing and learning which is deemed a real breakthrough. It is an opportunity for all students to widen their horizon of knowledge, fostering them to boost therir potential abilities and desire to contribute for their country in the future. Therefore, educational invest undeniably will make interest for in long term. Another plausible explanation is that while providing money for sport events only brings the reputation and profit for a country in a aspect, education is a huge process that affect positively on countless factors in society. It is clear to realize that with improved educational structure, we can enhance the strength of scientific research, prominent artists and medical achievement. A fundamental background should be made on the support of government to reach our educational purpose. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that government should spend a large amount of money on education due to the fact that its benefits far outweigh that of sport. In foreseeable future, this perspective will prove its rationality and will make profit for any country believing it.