Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that the world has had changed from an agricultural community into a modern society. In that case, the state governments spend money to improve the transportations. Some people think that the governments should spend a lot of money on railways rather than motor lines. From my point of view, I disagree with this view for many reasons. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. On the one hand, some people think that the leadership should improve the railroads rather than road transports because the railroads are an important line to transport many products and passengers in long-distance between cities, and the trains have low price ticket, compared with other transports. Additionally, they think that the trains have lass risk of accidents due to the tracks must have its own lines which other transports cannot use, and the railways are often maintained by engineers, as the results, many persons have the confidence to use the railroads rather than others. On the other hand, other people, including me, strongly argue that the ministry of the country should spend money on road transportations rather than railroads because the roads are used by many people and many transports such as cars, buses, motorbikes and bicycles. In short-distance, road vehicles are more suitable rather than trains. For instance, when people want to travel some areas near their home, they should use the cars or the buses rather than trains. Moreover, road transports are the connector with other transports which cannot access the destination. However, road transportation can offer some disadvantages. For example, there are low security that can cause accidents to user. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this point because in my opinion, road transports can access easily than trains. Although I disagree with this viewpoint, the trains play an important role in the transportation of each country. Therefore, it is recommended that the authority of the country should split the money appropriately on both developments.