The increase in the production of consumer goods causes damage to the natural environment, what are the reasons and what can we do to solve this problem?

Environmental pollution has become a grave concern across the globe. Manufacturing human needs are causing distress to the planet which can hamper living beings in the future drastically. In this essay, I will be discussing some of the reasons and solutions related to this issue. Firstly, the most relevant cause would be the growth of the population in some countries beyond the healthy count. Therefore, in order to meet the requirements, people are utilizing the natural resources inadequately which creates an imbalance in the environment. For example, to generate electricity water is used excessively and hence, there is a lack of drinking water in many parts of the world. Secondly, to produce goods there is an increase in work in factories all year round leading to immense air pollution ultimately leading to serious medical conditions. For instance, sugar factories emit carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, methane, etc. which results in greenhouse warming. The solutions for these problems can be as follows, firstly, in order to generate electricity other sources must be utilised as much as possible such as solar energy, wave energy, etc. This can be greatly attributed to saving water. Secondly, today an increasing number of population is moving towards countryside due to lack of sufficient land in cities or towns. Hence, this population is affected adversely due to industrialization. Therefore, the government should impose strict rules against factories for the disposal of byproducts. To recapitulate, the factors leading to this issue are innumerable, nevertheless, there is always a solution to everything. The authorities and public should work in coordination to save our planet earth, to help us live a healthy life in a clean environment.are