WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Aeronautical engineering is an evolving field. The research happening in this zone is so vital as it is helping the telecommunication department a bunch. I agree with the point that governments should continue investing money in space explorations and help promote the space agencies to do their work more efficiently. This essay elucidates facts why the authorities should consider doing so. Firstly, space exploration is predominantly meant for human welfare. In the modern world, we cannot think to live without satellites which can play an integral role in our daily communications. Moreover, they could assist us in predicting the weather changes and attribute warnings about global warming. In my country, for instance, a space agency called ISRO, provides weather updates and natural calamity warnings quite often. In addition to that, space agencies help eradicate the challenges in agriculture. Secondly, we live in a fast-moving world wherein most of the tasks are attained via mobile phones. Although mobile phones are prone to health issues due to radiation concerns, they influence everyone's life so deeply. Also eventually the government would also make benefits out of what they invested in space science, however, the pace would be gradual. For example, as I mentioned, the ISRO has given a worthful return to the governing bodies, for what they had invested via proper weather predictions. To conclude, the expenditure for aerospace has never been a waste. The more we invest, the more profits it would be. In my opinion, each authority could reserve more money for space excavations so that we, the common people, would massively be accredited with humongous benefits.