Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that office staff ought to dress smartly, on the other hand, some of the individuals valued the quality of the work rather than the outlook. In this essay, both views will be discussed. In my opinion, both outlook and smart work are important for making progress in the workplace. On one hand, it is assumed by some companies that workers should wear dress properly. Although it is not only a unique requirement for the organisations, it creates a difference in the case of some of the occupation statuses. For example, a news presenter must always have well dressed, because, smarter outlooking is mandatory for a news presenter. Again, appearance is most important for an actor than work quality. Hence, appearance plays a significant role in some cases. On the other hand, some organizations valued the work quality of the employees in comparison to attraction. Actually, it requires harder, technological, and logical skills for working in some companies. For example, in Google, Facebook always trying to hire IT-based qualified personnel. Again, a data scientist must have to be knowledgeable in the statistics and programming sector with some basic math skills. A university lecturer needs to be expertise in a specific sector such as biology, physics, biostatistics, etc. Thus, the quality of the work also has significant values in some cases over the outlook. To conclude, both appearance and work quality is important depending on the organization type. In other words, one quality can't outweigh the other for achieving a further position in that organization.