In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a house, that we can call own is very crucial in our life. In some nations, people prefer to buying their own house rather than paying rent for the house. This essay will further discuss both the sides of the given situation with relevant examples and its pros and cons. To begin with, there are some developed countries in world like, The United States or Canada, where people usually prefer to buy a home than choosing the rental option. Main reason behind this would be economy of the country and the standard of living. In these nations, a rented place would cost anything between $1000-$4000 depending upon the choice of house whereas, if they purchse the same property, that would cost same amount of mortgage and in two to tbree years owner of the house can be debt free. Besides this, it would resemble as a secured future too, for people who are on the verge of retirement. Increased demand of owning a house by many citizens comes with may positive impacts for every country. Considering, plus points of this demand, it gives a boost to real estate industry. For example, a study shows that this industry has gained popularity in Canada in last two decades and now it is one of the promising industries for Canadian economy. Apart from this, as more individuals buy a house, they get surity surety of having a roof of that they can call their own and they tend to live permanently or long term in the nation that eventually results into not only more man power but also shows a sign of economic development for any nations. In conclusion, considering the above reasons, in my opinion, if more people tend to buy their own home, then it will definitely have a great advantage for any country.