Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that online communication is affecting the grammar and spelling of a lot of people. Because of the use of abbreviation and internet slang. As the result of this proper use of english language is disregarded. Thus, I partially agree to this statement. First, people can choose whether to abbreviate or use the complete word when texting. For example, I don't use abbreviation when texting or in any form of online communication. Because of, it is informal especially when your sending a message to your boss or you don't the person. In the end it is like writing a letter and is it formal or informal. Second, internet slang is common also in sending message. The reason why people using this type of communication because of time. In result of this people becoming lazy. Therefore using of proper spelling is greatly affected. On other hand, because of this reasons, I partially agree that on communication is becoming a threat to english language. Due to I don't believe those reasons is enough. To summarize, online communication is not really threath threaten to english. Its your choice if you will follow or not.