Some people think it'is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it´s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having colleagues that share the same views is prefered by a portion of the population, on the other hand that are people that prefers some level of disagreement with their group of friends. In my opinion a certain amount of diversity of thought is healthy and contributes to personal development. To interact with people that always agree and share the same opinions can be very comfortable and reassuring, usually that is how a strong social group is formed. Great examples of these are political parties and religious groups. Therefore, people that think it is better to interact with friends that have the same opinions might have stronger beliefs and feel safer in a cohesive and homogeneous group. On the other hand, to interact and be friends with people that have different views and sometimes disagree is usually preferred by people that have an open mind, that is not as much as passionate about central values such as religion, and for that reason they might feel that being in a diverse group makes them better individuals. To conclude, I personally prefer to have friends that disagree sometimes. Because usually this is a sign that I am part of a group that is inclusive, embraces different backgrounds and is formed by individuals that enjoy a variety of activities and subjects. Thus, this is the type of environment that I would like to grow and make connections. Being able to respect the diversity of opinion is an important skill and is central to a better world.