Some people think that criminal behaviour can have genetic reasons, while others believe that only circumstances can lead some people to crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are lots of crimes happening around us every day. The authorities try to figure out the possible reasons for committing crimes. Many of them believed that it contributes to the problem of genes and the others claim that it is an acquired action due to some special stories. In my opinion, the latter has a higher possibility for a person to become an offender. Firstly, it is commonly said that crimes are related to the problem of genes. Criminal offences such as sexual crimes are related to the inborn nature of humans. Most of these offenders have deficiency in their personal characters which lead to the abnormal behaviour. Moreover, some of their acts are due to their curiosity towards sex which is classified as psychological effect. Thus, it is clear that criminal behaviour attributed to the genetics factors. On the other hand, some people carry out anti-social behaviours because of the their own stories, like a financial burden. They are so poor that unaffordable to take care of themselves let alone their family. As a result, they opt to become pick-pockets so as to obtain valuable items. Worse still, some of them may participate in bank robberies. As can clearly be seen from this example, a particular condition resulted in the criminal behaviour. In conclusion, no matter the reasons for genes or special circumstances, these two elements can lead to criminal behaviour. Sometime they co-exist in a certain extent. After analysing both points of view, I think the crimes are most likely due to the environmental grounds.