Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students’ performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Recently, one argument in favor of exams is the improper way of judging the students ' academic performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. I agree that continuous assessments should be used more often. However, we still need some form of assessment in order to rank students after an academic year, thus, I also support this extent but it must be maintained at resonable level. This can be attributed to the fact students at the age of 16 to 18 tend to stress out due to the amount of knowledge they must revise in preparation for the upcoming test. Therefore, a continuous assessment such as assessing Change the form of the verb assessed show examples through a presentation or a group project should be included in the school's syllabus. It should also be stated that having a continuous assessment promgrame program can persuave or motivate students to do well because it contains less stress compared to attend to an extreme test. Not only that, but judging students ' progress through continuous assessment, specifically presentation can also builds in students the skills of critical thinking and public speaking. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also think that an actual test should be implied in order to have the fairest judgment on the students ' ability. This is because there are many students who always focused on studying to do their best in the exams. Meaning that if we completely eliminated the test altogether, this can be criticized as it deprives those students of their chance to shine. It also has been claimed that the exam questions often include many life skills questions for students to apply what they have learned throughout their course works. Therefore, I believe that an actual test plays a crucial role in identifying, determining, and shaping students into better people through the amount of knowledge each student receives. In conclusion, the process of judging a student's education progress should imply continuous assessment more frequently. However, exams are also necessary to propel students further with their learning experiences, but this type of evaluation should be maintained at a rate that occurs at a healthy level.