Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Oil, gas and coal are non-renewable resources. This is worldwide known that these resources demand is increasing from last few decades in all countries. Even though a hike in the rate of fuel is considering a great solution globally to save these resources, however, I believe that encouraging people to use renewable energy and strict laws can solve this issue to a larger extent. No doubt, imposing higher prices on fuel and other non-renewable resources can be effective but not for the long run. These days, individuals depend heavily on using fuel due to a lack of alternative methods. For instance, it is forecasted by many experts in the USA, if consumption remained at the same pace of non-renewable resources, we will deprive of them forever. Thus, other options need to take into account at right time. The government requires to provide adequate facilities for renewable resources such as hydro-power, windpower to make sure that the fuel energy is protected for future generations. Also, renewable energy is not only less expensive but also eco-friendly, which creates less or even zero atmospheric pollution. Furthermore, strict laws need to implement against excessive use of fuel. To conclude, despite putting an extra cost on fuel for a long-term solution, the higher authorities would need to provide renewable power and ensure stringent laws against extra consumption of fuel.