Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people. However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

In the 21st,century there is a lot of new technology to stay in contact with other people, so there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. However real-life communication still does not exist.     Modern technology is an essential part of our life. First of all, communication technology has bought us a huge number of benefits. People can keep in touch with each other in spite of the distance. Also, the Internet helps others make friends. There are endless dating sites, which helps people find a soul mate or a best friend. Furthermore, with the Internet humanity has access to everything it wants to know. Thanks to the invention of the Internet people can absorb any information like different perspectives or new interesting ideas. Nevertheless, social media users are subject to loss of personal information which leads to bad consequences. Moreover long-term of the phone without interruption develops visual impairment. The use of communications technology is a negative development for society in that it tends to breed laziness which will probably bring major problems.    To sum up, I can say that there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages to this issue. Anyway, before using communication technology person must learn to keep track of the time while he uses the phone and does not forget about real communication.