Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Inter-personal relationships are vital both in the personal and professional life. In this context, a stratum of people argue that the primary goal of employees is to focus on work, while being on good terms with their colleagues is not crucial. However, I opine that workplace associations are beneficial in terms of enhanced synergy between various teams and the members. Irrefutably, some executives point out that the fundamental responsibility of employees is to focus on finishing assigned tasks well before the deadline. Furthermore, socializing and forming good relationship with peers often reduces productivity and quality of work as the net time spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on projects will reduce significantly. However, it is difficult for any employees to work throughout the office time and they would require few minutes of breaks in between. This will allow them to interact with their peers which would aid in relaxing; thereby, improving performance at work. For example, a study published in the journal Behavioral Science in 2018 indicated that nurses’ performance increased when quality of work relationship between managers and staff nurses improved in Vietnam. Additionally, good work relationships offer improved team work and collaboration. If employees are barely on speaking terms and are allocated to a project, it will take a considerable amount of time for them to break the ice and work together. Conversely, team members who maintains good relationship will be willing to collaborate for the betterment of the project. Moreover, when employees are connected to a company through these bonds they are less likely to seek for employment in other firms as friendships take time to build in the new office. This might improve a higher employee retention rate. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that, although, workplace relationships might affect productivity, I strongly believe that these relationships have a positive impact on team work, collaboration and performance.