At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and time, with the increase in the complexity of life and various other factors, resulting in major health problems from relatively younger age onwards and often it is leading to death. If we look at the statistics provided by different organizations, the population of some countries includes a relatively larger proportion of younger adults, compared to the number of older people. However, this will have more number of advantages, compared to the disadvantages. Firstly, younger adults will do the work more efficiently and even quickly by using the latest technologies. For example, individuals will come across improved technologies, and will try to use them to complete their work. Thus, it will result in the submission of the tasks much quicker. On the other side, old people will stick to the traditional methods, and even criticize the use of technology stating that it is not efficient. Speed is one of the critical factors in this growing world and thus the speed at which younger adults perform tasks will be a boon to the nations. In addition, younger adults will show more interest in competing with their fellow workers, which will motivate them to achieve the task better than others. But, older people, having lower energy levels, will never try to exhibit this type of attitude. Although there are notable number of advantages, it is also important to know about the other side of the coin. What countries can benefit from having older people is the experience they gained throughout their life. For instance, an old worker can share his experience about the project to the newly recruited employee, which can help the fresher to get better understanding of the project. Additionally, old people can guide younger people to overcome the tough situation that can appear in the course of life. Finally, to conclude, although advantages can outweigh the disadvantages of having more younger adults, at the same time, it does not mean that old people will be a bane to the nation. There are many factors in which their experience can be an essential factor.