Some people think that criminal behaviour can have genetic reasons, while others believe that only circumstances can lead some people to crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals believe that criminal acts could be hereditary, but others consider that only situations could cause some people to commit an offensive act. On one hand, certain psychological disorders that are genetically transmitted can provoke that individual to commit crime. On the other hand, circumtances such as poverty and unemployment triggers people to perform an unlawful act. There are some psychological conditions which genetic in nature, could lead people to commit crime. A person having mental disorder lacks an ability to percieve things and their thought process is altered. Moreover, their state of mind is altered, resulting into delusions and hallucinations. For example, a survey was conducted at Tihar jail in Pune, majority of the offerenders were diagnosed having schizophrenia, which is an inhereited psycotic disorder that contributes to violent acts. In contrast, certain circumstances such as unemployement and poverty can provoke a person to commit an offence. There are times where an individual makes a wrong choice in order to survive that particular moment. For instance, since the pandemic started due to COVID-19,United States have reported a dramatic increase in crimes such as burglary, shoplifting, and robbery, as a significant number of people lost their jobs and had no source of income to overcome the need of their basic necesities. In my opinion, certain situations often leads people to commit crime even though they are not willing to perform that particular act. People tend to have indecisiveness to choose between right and wrong, also they lack the ability to overcome the problem by finding a correct solution. To conclude, particular psyhcotic conditions can lead a person to perform an unlawful act due to their dissociative thoughts. However, circumstanial need also triggers an individual to commit an offence.