In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarket gives money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is noticeable in some countries that some businesses use the school campus to publicize their products. I think it has negative effects on both society and the students. So, in the essay, I will focus on the drawbacks of this development. The main issue for school owners or managers is to maintain the concentration of their pupils so, if these schools allow companies to advertise their goods inside classes, it will distract the attention for lessons. For example, youngsters will talk about the flyers or the poster that they just watch at the school gate rather than having conversations about the topic of today lesson. As consequence, It led to pay less attention during school hours. Another factor to consider is that increase the demand for special products. If businesses such as fast-food chains have permission to advertise among students, it definitely caused a growing in buying their unhealthy food accordingly. For instance, parents always fight to keep their children healthier by not buying junk foods, on the contrary, schools allow them to promote this unhealthy eating. So as long the child does not have the ability to judge whether these products have beneficial or not, it will be problematic for both the parent and the child. In conclusion, allowing companies such as supermarkets and fast-food restaurants would cause disadvantages in and outside the school like the lack of focusing in the classes along with an increase in the demand for unhealthy products which is probably caused negative impacts.