Due to development and rapid increase of supermarkets in some countries small businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses bring about death of community.

Due to proliferation in hypermarkets Internationally, the small stores are unable to contend with them. While others think that the shutdown of these small enterprises will bring death to community. I strongly agree with the first point of view. In this essay I will provide both sides of argument with plausible conclusion. People believe that small stores can’t compete with supermarkets because the customer is pampered with comfort and options at the same time with low prices. By virtue of buying a huge amount of products enable them to buy at on cheap rate. Thus, they offer a low prices to entice the customers and earn high remuneration. For instance, Walmart is chain store that have 1000 stores all over the world, they buy products at less price from dealers owing to a large amount of products and sell at the cheap prices. Therefore, grocery stores can’t compete with them because they don’t buy lots of products that help them to decide the rate with salesmen and can’t give items at the cheap prices. Moreover, hypermarkets offer discounts, free delivery and different modes of payment. Nevertheless, it is argued that communities will die as a result of the closure of small businesses because they can buy items first and pay later in emergency situations owing to an acquaintance. Furthermore,, usually these stores are located near to home so we have not to travel to purchase small things again and again. In addition, some specific herbals are only at merchant shops that will not available in supermarkets. Thus, if corner stores get close down,it will result in sufferance of society. In the conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits but I believe with the advancement of technology every is changing and we accept the change.