In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

A society is made up of both men and women and schools act as building blocks of any civilised society. Often what we learn at school consciously or subconsciously goes with us a long way. In many countries, parents have the choice to send their kids to same- sexsex schools or co-educational schools.I totally agree that children going to single- sexsex schools have disadvantages later in life. Analysing the behaviour patterns and awkwardness developed towards other sex due to atmosphere in such schools and the gender bias imbibed by not maintaining a balanced society will help advocate this. Firstly, students who spend most of their time with the same sex might develop awkward behaviour when interacting with the other gender. For example, it's not a hidden fact that most of the meaningful friendships are formed during school time therefore kids in same- sexsex schools tend to share their thoughts and feelings only with one gender, over the time it becomes difficult for them to open up with the other sex. Hence, same- sexsex schools create a communication barrier and behavioural eccentricity in them. Secondly, since such kids become more accustomed to one gender and tend to align and share their thoughts with only them hence a feeling of gender bias arises in them. For instance, it might be difficult for females in all-girls schools to accept that males have the same spectrum of emotions as them and further tend to refrain themselves from indulging with other sex. Similarly for boys, it might be a complex thought that girls can also be physically as strong as guys hence a sense of bias might develop. Thus, same- sexsex school also adds the disadvantage of a gender bias in society. In the nutshell, same- gendergender schools have many disadvantages and it is correct to say that these disadvantages are added later in a child's life when they have to face the real world. The world needs a balanced and perfect amalgamation of experiences and perspectives of both the sex. Hence this should be introduced early in a student's life through co-educational schools.