Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music, is considered as one of the ubiquitous entertainment mode from ages. It has been always a key distinguisher for culture and generations. Few people think that it is the best way to unite the people of different culture and ages. However, few people think indifferently. I strongly agree that music can unite people together through the universal sentiments. Few people think that music cannot unifiers the humans due to the generation disparity. People used to enjoy the music from the formative ages but, as advancement happens in every sector, same with the music world. Therefore, some may cannot adjust with current lyrics. Sometimes the old people used to complain about the music taste of younger generations. For example, in olden times the music were melodious, calm and soft whereas; nowadays different tunes of music are released with loud voice, intricate melodies with beats. Nevertheless, they still love to hear the music. Hence, change in the music pattern does not affect much to the generations. Some people are of view that music have some special elements which can bring different nationalities, creed, sexes and age groups together. Even though there are a lot of advancements happening in music, people enjoy the music with universal emotion and intellectual bonding. For example when Sakira,a Colombian singer sung the music “WAKA WAKA”in Spanish language featuring the South African play football ground during 2010 FIFA WORLD CUP, It was appreciated by all countries and age groups. We can saw that all time people were humming that song. Although music may cause some barriers among persons, it does help cultures relate through universal, human perspectives. Hence, I entirely justified that music is a good way to unite humans together even though their taste towards music differs.