Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view?

In various nations around the globe, the level of crimes is increasing dramatically due to several causes. This essay will explain the reasons and consequences of this issue and provide my view about it. First and foremost, the employment rate plays a big role in increasing the level of misconduct in the nation, to elaborate, if many people are jobless or even homeless this will cause them to attempt a crime in order to get their essential needs, such as food and money to satisfy their needs. In addition, corruption and the lack of transparency and accountability in governments and private sectors usually lead individuals to attempt violation. Not to mention, the misuse of law and the applied punishments on criminals are not sufficient to deterrence them from committed violations again. According to a survey in the united kingdom it showed around 65 percentages of folks are not afraid of the punishments regulations. However, there are various actions that can be applied to prevent the crimes, in other words, creating jobs and established organizations for unemployment and order to spend allowances to poor people could reduce the rate of crimes. Moreover, governments should build an organization to control corruption around the country. Furthermore, it is crucial that laws should be announced and taught to the populace and declare the identities of criminals to the public should be part of the laws' regulations. to conclude, in my perspective, prevent people from leaving their houses is not a solution, governments should work more on their laws and declare punishment regulations in case criminals know what is waiting for them, also reduce the jobless rate plays a big role in decreasing the level of the crime.