Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

For the majority of people TV shows and games on PC are considered as a primary source of entertainment. There is a section of society that believes the content of these mediums has become violent in today’s age, which has certainly impacted the peace in society. I would argue that these elements do not significantly impact human behaviour in our society. Firstly, individual who believes that games on PC and TV shows are cruel might argue that these entertainment sources exhibit inhuman behaviour and would certainly increase the aggression level in audience. For instance, movies such as Hostel and TV shows like Saw, are harsh for the first -time viewer. In addition, video games of a new generation are nothing more than the organized platform for virtual crimes, such as robberies, accidents and invading a region. Thus, playing such games will be destructive for young minds. On the other hand, my view is that Individual own choices make a huge impact in moulding his /her character. In other words, educated person with strong will power and positive attitude are rarely impacted by the harmful activities in surrounding. Secondly, there are education programs on TV which are beneficial to school children. Similarly, games on PC helps to boost brain power and improve strategic thinking. If the content of TV and games were so destructive then every viewer will be furious, but that’s not the case. In conclusion, TV and computer games have become harsh to some extent, and might impact a society, but these factors are not creating any impact on self-determined and positive people. In my opinion, illiteracy and ignorance are responsible factors of aggression after watching the brutal content.