Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have various views about whether attending to universities or colleges is the best way to get a successful job, while I do believe that people would be less likely to live a better quality of life without receiving a higher education. I believe that the young people could tend to find a successful career, if they study at universities or colleges. A variety of jobs might require applicants with specific qualifications, and only at the higher education institutions can students learn these knowledge and gain valuable skills. For example, if people choose to become a doctor, they would have to equip themselves with medical knowledge and skills. They could only aquire these relative skills from a medical school. Students could benefit from the higher education, and they might also find a easier way to get successed through it. If high school students get a job straight after schools, they could be less competitive than those with college certifications. They could only apply for the job limited to less qualified, like cleaning jobs. Comparing with the salary of high qualified jobs, the salary of less qualified jobs are relatively lower. It would be difficult to live a better quality of life with a lower salary in the society of high consumption. In conclusion, some people believe that to get a better job might require higher education and, higher educated people would be easier to get a better job, and I do agree with this point of view.