Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, it is inevitable that foreign films are popular than local films. With globalization, the entertainment from other countries has replaced our local films significantly. This issue has become a considered one that needs to be discussed about the causes of this trend and how to encourage local movies. To begin with, there are many reasons for this trend. Firstly, people always want to know how people from other countries live. As the interest and curiosity of people, they want to understand other cultures and prefer to watch international movies rather than regional movies. Secondly, in some developing countries, film producers still have much less experience and techniques,unlike international makers. A variety of animations, story plots or advanced equipment can be created with better quality in foreign movies than a local one. Lastly, most multiplexes are more likely to have a lot of time schedule for foreign movies. The convenience of the book a ticket for watching international films can lead to an increasing audience significantly. As a result, local films should be encouraged by the government. There are many measures that can be taken for protecting regional films. Firstly, reducing tax on regional films so movie makers will be able to get higher profit and audience can watch them at a lower price. If local films offer a cheaper ticket price, the number of audiences will increase rapidly. Secondly, some promoted regulations should be released from the government. Enforcing all local movies in timing schedule during the weekend is an effective way to increase the number of audiences. Most film viewers like to go to the cinema on the weekend, as this regulation, many people will be more interested in local movies. To sum up, as the interest of other cultures and ignoring local films by native people, all local films can be replaced by international films in one day. If the government takes crucial steps to protect our film industry, it will boost the local entertainment industry and encourage native people to consume their regional movies.