In a number of countries, some people think it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, most countries improving their transport facilities among cities in favour of economic development. Though, there are several modes of transportation, trains play an important role. This subject involves a major discussion, some supports the funding on train proposal, while others debate that improvising existing transportation is important. In this essay, we will discuss both views and will express our own opinion on the latter. On the one hand, many encourage the idea of developing new railway lanes to travel between the cities in a faster and efficient manner. Moreover, trains are proved to be highly effective in terms of punctuality, time-saving and less traffic. For example, a survey conducted by Harvard University states that the United States has the largest railroad network in the world, and we all knew that they are the most developed nations on the earth. Accordingly, the benefits are higher such as the freight trains can safely carry food items from one part to another part of the globe without the fear of food expiring as they will reach their destinations on time. Therefore, funding for new railway projects is a good idea not only for passenger purposes but also for goods transportations. On the other hand, some believe that the government should update the existing transport like enlargement of roads and seaways plan such as harbours to accommodate the future needs. For instance, adding more lanes to an existing road will reduce the traffic problem. Similarly, this will also reduce the travelling time for road vehicle commuters, and they can use the timing in a more productive way rather than waiting on traffic lanes. Hence, the authorities should also be needed to provide importance to develop the existing transport. To conclude, I reiterate that concentrating on new rail projects is equally important to improve the existing public transit. In my opinion, the government should first clear the available problems with the public transports by adding more busses and by building a separate lane on road only for busses and then they need to fund a new program like adding new train routes for efficient transportations.