In some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Previously, some organizations would reject job applications based on the applicant's age. However, several countries have made it unlawful to reject someone looking for a job based on their age. This, I believe, will have a good impact on both individual and national growth. To begin with, in every sector, experience is seen as a key to success. As older people with more experience, their working styles and expertise accumulated through a lot of experience would undoubtedly aid in successfully cracking some transactions. Even younger generations will gain a great deal of expertise by working with seniors. It is possible that deadlines will be missed. The benefits of these initiatives at the national level would be the icing on the cake. The majority of the recipients will be in the health care industry. It has been noticed that when people are unemployed, they experience a great deal of stress, which can lead to a variety of health issues. When people are financially and mentally stressed, they develop a variety of health problems. As a result, the healthcare system has been impacted. When someone is preoccupied with a job and responsibilities, it is unlikely that they will have time to care about trivial matters. As a result of this approach, the strain on the healthcare system would be reduced. in conclusion, the recent amendment to the job policy prohibiting the rejection of applications based on the applicant's age will have a good influence on the company, the individual, and the country by lowering the mental and financial hardship that people face when they are unemployed.