Many manufactured food and drinks products contain a high level of sugar, cause health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the trend of consuming sugary products among folks is at an exponential rate. Food and drinks enriched in sugar contents are excessively utilized consequently deteriorates health. Near masses, its proficient solution is incrementing the cost of such eatables. However, a certain community contradicts this ideology. this essay will analyze both aspects. To commence with, people supporting this theory often put forward the stance that with an increase in the price of healthy items their purchasing rate will decrease. Cost and sale are indirectly proportional phenomenons. According to economics, it is a human characteristic to avoid expensive things and purchase budget-friendly items. An experiment report published in the local newspaper affirms the hypothesis. The quantity of a popular beverage being sell was reduced to 40% when an increment of 20% in its price was done. Contrarily, a significant number of mortals disagree with this reasoning. They put forward the argument that people are addicted to sugary Products to such an extent that they do not think before spending money next time on them. They experience withdrawal symptoms once their sugar level drops making them unable to use their senses properly. In such a scenario, active measures are required. One such Counteraction could be enforcing laws against production units to reduce sugar contents making products less harmful. Additionally, an awareness campaign is inevitable to educate consumers about its destructive consequences on one's health. To reckon up to the notion, the advised solution by the rising cost of sweet products cannot guarantee low consumption. Therefore, along with this possible remedies like law enforcement and awareness among mortals should be practiced.