Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If asked whether it is switching a job or remaining in it that brings more benefits, many people struggle to answer. While switching a job may give young people more opportunities, staying in the same job can help young people to move up their career ladder. On the one hand, there are several merits to job -hopping. The most important reason is that young people can try their hands in different fields, thus acquire more skills. In addition, people can put the knowledge they gained from previous employment into practice and receive recognition for their capabilities. Another reason is that some youngsters may dislike the idea of having a desk job or steady job. Therefore, changing a job could give them a sense of fulfilment. On the other hand, there are some reasons why holding down the same job for a long time appeals to many people. Firstly, if young people stay in a job for a long time, they will improve their job prospects, including promotion opportunities and pay rises. For example, if a company decide who promote or dismiss, both dedication and experience can be taken into consideration. In addition, those who work longer for organizations have a chance to move up their career ladder and earn a lucrative living. Secondly, there are many perks following when young people stay with a job long term, namely holiday entitlements, yearly bonuses, and sick leave. Besides, keeping a job for a long time help people establish a network of long-term partners and gain supportive colleagues. In conclusion, although job -hopping may provide a chance to experience various workplaces, staying in a job for a long time can help people to improve job prospects.