Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

For a hundred years recently, mankind has been on the quest for countermeasures against climate change which he is to be responsible for. However, some criticize these additional actions to be costly with no remarkable improvements, eventually suggests that we should accept environmental issues as they are. This essay believes that efforts to climate change should be strengthened rather than giving in due to the reasons below. First, it is the responsibility of humankind to mitigate the impacts of human activities on the environment, and education has a crucial role to play. Many activities common nowadays did not exist before that, for example, the burning of fossil fuel to create electricity, lighting, and mobility needs. However, climate change seems inevitable because we as human-being has not done enough on our parts. Government should take initiative in funding researches into low greenhouse emission materials and technologies, especially those with versatile application potentials. Corporates should make efforts to switch to environmental-friendly alternative products and operations where possible. End users and households should deliberate choose green products and solutions over traditional ones. In a nutshell, resolving environmental issues is the task of the collective and should be included in daily activities for each of us. Unless everybody fulfils their roles, the impact will be exacerbated from abnormal to extreme weather conditions, from local to global. We should not trade off short-term convenience and cheaper cost for a sustainable future because consequences will accumulate and our suffering days will be near.