Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have various views about whether tourists truly enjoy visiting museums, or they just tend to acquire academic knowledge from museums. In my opinion, I would argue that visitors could be educated in museums. On the one hand, for several reasons, museums is an attractive place for people to spend their spare time. Firstly, visitors could escape from work pressure and have a relax at museums. Nowadays, our daily lives are fulfilled with endless work tasks or trivial stuff. When people visit museums, they would focus on the exhibition, and they could calm down in a quiet environment. This might give a temporary rest to workers. Secondly, with the technical development, we might enjoy exhibitions in a much more comprehensive way. For example, some museums provide a variety of videos and audio materials for visitors. Apart from experiencing the art visually, we are likely to be entertained in different ways. On the other hand, some people argue that museums should concentrate on education. I would agree that teenagers would be beneficial from visiting museums. Museums is the most popular place for school trips. Students could gain real experience and learn practical skills when they visit museums. For example, young people would learn history knowledge, when they go to the local history museums. Children would acquire knowledge in favour of reading books through a more vivid way. In conclusion, some people always discuss whether the public could learn something from the exhibitions in museums, while I do believe there are some benefits to education.