with the development of social media more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Social media is becoming increasingly popular, with more young people using these applications without supervision, which can lead to dangerous situations like nudity, inappropriate sexual activity, and bullying. Some measures can be taken by both the guardian and developer of such applications to protect the young ones. Firstly, guardians have to monitor the activity of their ward. They should put restrictions on their engagement and try to set up the applications to be more age -appropriate. For instance, parents should place time restrictions when kids can go on their socials and they can make sure their profiles are private if possible to limit unnecessary attention to their accounts. In addition, kids should be limited to certain social networks at a certain age. A child below 13 should be allowed on Instagram or Facebook where the contents seen cannot be controlled. Secondly, developers can also help by making age restrictions and features that make content more friendly. For example, YouTube created a special feature for kids where damaging advertisements are not seen, parents can choose particular shows they want their kids to see. Even on chatting applications, offensive words can be censored or replaced with positive words. Pictures and videos that display nudity or inappropriate content should be censored or completely taken down. To conclude, parents need to check their children's involvement on social media and make necessary restrictions according to their age while developers should add features that make it more appropriate for the young ones by censoring inappropriate content and enforcing age restrictions.