Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What are other challenges face by young people today?

It is argued that the major challenge for youths quitting their school is about getting a job and to a certain extent, I agree with this phenomenon due to the reasons that will be discussed in the following essay. Firstly, college-leavers have little or no work experience compared to other applicants which result in failure to secure a place in the work field. This is because it is much more convenient for the owners as the employees have myriad number of work experience. Furthermore, as they know most of the aspects about the job, they are considered reliable with an ability to complete their given task within a short period of time. Therefore, these skills that they attained boost their application in comparison to the school drop outs. Secondly, due to the advancement in technology, some industries replaced human labours with robots and machines which causes humans to struggle more as there will only be a certain amount of vacancies available for them. However, being jobless is not the only crisis that the teenagers face in this modern world. In addition, some people are being discriminated as they came from the BAME society(black, asian and minority ethnicity). This is one of the major issue faced by the BAME communities at their workplace. Moreover, receiving low wages is also a big issue as people have to pay taxes, bills and their food supplies. To conclude, teens are facing numerous problems such as being unemployed or not having enough finance to pay for their basic necessities in this society.