Every country should have a free health service even if this means the latest medical treatment may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Health service is one of the most important sector in a country. While a paid health service, even though expensive, ensures the lastest medical treatment, free health service should be available to the citizen of the country. This essay with argue why a free health service is beneficial despite its limitation. The latest medical treatments come at a price. The research that undergoes for developing the modern treatment technologies requires funding from the government. For instance, the vaccine development for treating the Covid virus required significant amount of donation from different sectors. Hence, it is justified that the medical treatment should be availed by bearing its expenses. However, the extreme expense that needs to be undertaken means that a major section of the population are not capable to avail such treatments. Free health service is a boon to the people of a country. Because the health sector is becoming increasingly expensive recently, unpaid health service will ensure that everyone can receive necessary treatments. Although concern has been put forward by analysts that free medical service can lead to lack of latest treatment facilities, such a concern is unfounded since the primary concern of a medical field should be the extent to which people can avail the service. For instance, when Covid vaccine was made free by the government, the people could readily take the vaccine. These consolidates the fact that ensuring a free health service will benefit the people to a greater extent. This essay has argued that a free health service has an overall advantage. The only way to make medical service available to the citizens is to render it free of cost and hence, to ensure good health of its citizen, a country should apply the policy of free health care. Since, unpaid health care ensures better overall health of the citizens, I completely agree that such service ought to be made available.