traffic jam is a problem in many cities and towns, To solve this problem, some suggest building underground railway, while others suggest expanding the road. Which one do you think is the best way?

In recent years, the phenomena of traffic congestion usually happened in many cities. In the following essay, I will give my opinion and analyze this phenomenon. There are 2 points that present the advantage of building underground. First, building underground can save ground resources and make full use of underground resources. Nowadays, in the downtown area, which almost has not an empty area to use. If you want to expand the road, the government will pay a large number of money for it. For instance, the government needs to remove the building around the road, it'll pay them for relocation compensation. Second, compared to expanding roads, building underground is a more environment-friendly practice. Because it takes a large amount of gasoline to drive automobiles, and automobiles will emit harmful fume so that it became the main reason for the greenhouse effect. And gasoline isn't a recyclable resource. However, the underground mainly uses electricity to run, which is a recyclable resource. It benefits the development of green cities. On the other hand,expanding roads can improve the urban landscape, it gives people a grand feeling whether they are local people or tourists. And it's true that expanding roads could decrease the city of traffic jams to certain degrees. However, that can only solve the phenomenon of traffic jams temporarily. Because more and people enter the city and almost every family has a private car, expanding roads will only attract more cars.,, Eventually it reaches saturation, and the traffic jam is worse than it was before. In conclusion, in my opinion, building underground is the best way to solve the traffic jam problem because it has more advantages than expanding roads like save space and protect the environment. The most important is expanding roads couldn't solve the underlying problem.