Some people think that children should follow their parents’ advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who agree with the opinion which says the parent’s advice has to be follows by children and the other refuse it. While there may some advantages via giving advice by elder generation, it seems to me, children must have their own way to live. On the one hand, the advocates of elder generations’ protreptic believes that the mother and fathers recognize right from wrong more. A case in point is that they know how to spend their money in beneficial way or invest the fund much more than young people. Furthermore, the parents are more experienced in a way that they have had several years more than the youth to test variable situations in their life. Some of these experiments helped them to rise in their job or life and some fell them into troubles. On the other hand, following the sheer parents’ advice have its disadvantages such as the fact that it destroys youth’s self-confidence and lead them to become independent people when they grow up. For instance, once they want to marry and establish their dependent life from their immediate family, they will have many headaches to tell their opinion or even their needs to their spouse. Moreover, follow only the parental guidance without any risks, is likely to demolish the children’s innovation. The worst effect of this point, is the fear from doing anything unexperienced, therefore there will be no improvement in the career, for example. From my point of view, while parents’ advice may depicts a certain way to the children as it had been experienced before, these kind of guidance cannot make better people in the society. Each person should have his or her own life-style by acting in one’s own way to be happy starting from their childhood. The world is expanding via new events and facilities which our ancestors did not face to them. We need more confident and dependent folk with innovative ideas to match with new technologies and make the world to be a better place for live. In conclusion, following in the parents footsteps may possess its advantages and disadvantages which to me the negative points are much more.