Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is commonly argued that volunteer community service is supposed to be an important part of high school curriculums. I entirely agree with this point of view, as I believe that it can increase the chances of applying for jobs and improve students ’ soft skills. First of all, nowadays many organisations look for charity experiences which students have done apart from studying. The experiences can increase opportunities in applying for jobs or universities. This is because it can represent students ’ behaviours. For instance, a qualification that the organisations required, students must have done any extracurricular life such as volunteer action, because it can relates to their careers. These experiences enable them to better understand people’s lives in society. Although it is not necessary for every organisation, it can upgrade pupil' profiles. Furthermore, working for a charity can develop soft skills, due to the fact that students get hard skills from studying in classes but doing volunteer work allows them to acquire many soft skills. For instance, before improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children, undergraduate have to make a plan or discuss it with people in a rural area. So in these, activities they can get decision making, communication and critical thinking skills. If there are no charity activities, they might have no chance to get these dexterity. All in all, students acquire several advantages from charity work such as increasing their chances of applying for jobs and developing their soft skills. In my opinion, unpaid community service is essential and should be added to the schools’ programs.