Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do u agree or disagree with this statement

Many people believe that living in a country where we have to speak foregin language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems while some believe that one gets adapted to it and helps him to improve his knowledge of the language. There can be plenty of social problems such as feeling isolated because one is not able to talk to others, this may lead to stress. People might also get the feeling that they will be judged by the natives and not accepted by them, that they will face rejection from them. One can also get frustrated over time and somewhere along the line they will need to pent out this anger but will not be able to because they can not communicate with anyone, they can not share their feelings openly. Social problems are not the only ones, practical problems are also there which can be disastrous. Not able to understand a foregin language might lead them to not able to understand directions, instructions or warning signs, and here it becomes complicated. One can not even ask what it means or understand if someone is trying to warn them. He might also not be able to order food that he wants and end up getting and eating food which is not of his taste. For instance, Mr Bean is perfect to understand this, in his movie about his holiday trip, he was not able to ask for directions to the beach as he do not speak the langauge of the country he is in and gets caught up in serious trouble. To conclude, I firmly believe that one should learn basics if can not master the foregin language that he or she is going to use when traveling to abroad as it can be the cause for some serious issues.