Some people think that environment problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while some argue that environmental issues are to0 complicated for them to handle, others opine that everyone should work together. The following paragraphs will discuss both views and explain why I believe that everyone should take part. On one hand, some argue that individuals might feel incapable when confronting such problem alone on the account that environmental issues are largely the consequences of the modern lifestyle than we lead today. More specifically, such problems root deeply in our daily activities. For example, transportation system and energy exploitation industry are well developed in most countries nowadays. Consequently, car driving and logging become the main causes of greenhouse effect and deforestation. Nevertheless, we cannot give up on cars since most people today rely on it to commute, neither we can stop cutting trees down considering the fact that log is currently among the most important resources. For these reasons, individuals might fail to make any effort. Therefore, it is reasonable that individuals feel incapable when such problems surface. On the other hand, others maintain that we cannot solve such problems by simply paying lip service considering the fact the such issues have exert far-reaching environment which a handful organizations failed to handle. In other words, the remedy of environmental issues involves all of us. For instance, we can alleviate global warming by reduce the times of driving automobiles or switch to using electronic cars. Also, governments should invest money in harness cleaner energy. As an important aside, even though many awareness campaigns have launched to public about the environmental repercussion of using fossil fuels every year, little progress have been made. Consequently, greenhouse effect continues to deteriorate. In this case, governments should introduce indirect taxes to control the usage of fuel-charged cars and encourage people to use cleaner energy. Thus, every human being should take part in environmental protection. To conclude, for the reasons mentioned above, some believe that people cannot do many things to alleviate environmental problems, others believe otherwise. In my opinion, in order to solve such issues, the entire society should work as a whole thereby maximizing our efficiency.