Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people still believe that men and women are born with different characteristics which determine what jobs are  open to them. While  there were strong arguments to justify this view, I completely disagree that it would apply to the world of work today. There are some reasons why some people think that men and women have their own characteristics which affect the range of professions open to them. In terms of physical strength, people believe that women are simply not strong enough to drive heavy trucks and work on construction sites. In addition, they are not suitable for undertaking dangerous jobs, thus women do not tend to enter the army or work as firefighters. In terms of traditional stereotypes, women are considered to be more sensitive and caring than men. Therefore,   they are suited to some professions, such as the care of the elderly and children, or nursing. However, the workplace has changed dramatically, and I believe that there is no room for outdated attitudes towards the capabilities of men and women. Firstly, women have equal educational opportunities and gain the same qualifications as men. Because of this, they deserve to have a chance to reach the top in their chosen fields. Secondly, the more modern outlook has broken the traditional barriers that prevent men and women from doing certain professions: construction workers, truck drivers, or soldiers in the case of men; nursing, cooking, and cleaning jobs in the case of women. In conclusion, I would argue that there is no room for sex discrimination at work-either against women or against men.