Some people think that governments should increase the tax on unhealthy food to enhance public health. Do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that the Government should impose a levy to reduce the purchase of unhealthy food because its overconsumption negatively impacts public health. In my opinion, it is a reasonable approach to improve public health, and I agree with implementing and increasing the food tax because to reduce its consumption which enhances public health, and eventually, a healthy nation enhances the nation's economy. Many studies have shown that unhealthy food, including fast food and processed food, is not suitable for health, leading to public health concerns. Obesity is considered a public health concern and considered the mother of many diseases. For instance, many studies illustrate that Obesity is the root cause of diabetes and high blood pressure, and for these diseases, people have to take lifelong medication. Post covid the world economy is declining and keeps on declining; as a result, the increasing tax will raise the Government funds. It's been known that public taxes are always used for the betterment of the public. For instance, the NHS England trust is a welfare organization and provides all necessary health facilities to the dweller free of cost. Recently, the Covid vaccine is not accessible in many parts of the world but the UK. In conclusion, I reckon that implementing an extra levy on food leads to not only enhances public health but the health of the Government funds, which again boosts the health of the public.