It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend so you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Understanding that freedom has its limit is an extremely important concept to be taught for any group age. One person's habit starts from an early stage. I believe discipline is part of any correction to some extent. Firstly, to educate any child on what is acceptable and what is not in the world we live in limits the trouble they might face in their coming life. To have the mentality that you can take part in any fault and have nothing to pay for puts you in an illusion that any action that fits your mind is correct. For example, a student might have a habit of stealing. Firstly, stealing any kind of material is a felony. If he fails to be corrected at this specfic time, similarly, it will become a routine. At first it might be a book, but in the future, he might be in a permanent long term danger as ending up in prsion Secondly, there are different ways of trial when one does not do the Christian thing. Although, verbal discussion might be enough, however does not put emphasis on it to the full extent. For instance, Instead of putting a child in detention, it might be best to correct this act verbally. However, if it happens continuously, I believe discipline should come in place. Starting simple as depriving him from something he enjoys to grounding him can go a long way. By doing so, this child will be cautious and implants the idea that you lose something you enjoy when your act is not right. All in all, some extent, correcting children by some sort of method is more efficient than physical abuse. Punishment can set a boundary to limit the repetition of a mistake. Children starting from a young age should learn that every action has its consequence which shapes their mind in the future.