Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Companies discuss personal information while conducting the interviews. Some believe that it is necessary to identify the candidate. However, others have opposite side opinions. I believe that depends on the work and position type, it should be discussed. On the one hand, candidates are required to give information such as marital status, hobbies to the recruiter. I agree with it. Firstly, asking about the recreational activities of the candidates will help to decide, how active they are. For instance, one has a fond of playing musical instruments either guitar or keyboard. This activity helps an individual to focus and give self-satisfaction. Secondly, in some types of tasks, some companies demand extra work after office hours. As an instance, if any woman has a baby, she will have a personal preference for her kid. therefore, this helps the recruiter to come to the conclusion of whether to give her employment or not. However, sometimes disclosing personal information can have adverse effects. Some firms relieve personal information for monetary benefits. Some companies sell the data to the insurance, and cellular companies therefore, it can be misused. In addition, anyone wants to relocate to other cities for the big break in their career, and if it is disclosed that the candidate is married and having kids, the company may not consider candidature, although one has good technical skills and exposure. In conclusion, individuals should be asked the questions depends on the job type. Hence, both are appropriate. while hiring remote developers, asking for any personal details won't help as they can work from anywhere around the world. Also, Hiring marketing managers will be required to ask they are interested to meet new people and like commuting.