There are many different types of music in the world today, why do we need music? Is it traditional music of a country is more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays

There are various genres of music over the globe, nowadays. Music is needed not only to feel relaxed but also to celebrate the various occasions. I believe that though international music has also become popular these days, traditional music is more crucial to a nation as it connect folks with its own culture. Listening songs acts as a common recreational activity all around the world. It is required for people to uplift their moods and to break the monotony of their daily routines. Besides that, it is well-known fact that it has also gained its popularity as a therapy to treat minor mental ailments and to soothe anxiety. Moreover, celebrations and festivals are incomplete without loud played music which boosts energy of individuals and excite them. For instance, one can play music for different events either for marriage or birthday, hence they enjoy their moments in a carefree manner. Conventional music is more significant for a country as it gives the knowledge of own culture and heritage. In addition, lyrics of the local music melodies help to connect with the history and its traditions. For example, a latest Indian song from a movie “ kesari ” is a great piece of art which connect people of its country with its land and instills moral values in them. Therefore, in my view, importance of a traditional music cannot be ignored. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that music is needed in today’s life to feel stressful and to cure minor mental illness. Even though, youngsters listen to international songs too, traditional music is more essential as it helps us connect to our roots. Hence, it cannot be overlooked.