Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Unpleasant circumstances may happen during the lifetime of a person. Few persons argue that it is better to embrace an unhappy position, for instance, unwanted work or meager cash, whereas others believe that one should make an effort to improve such state-of-affairs. I believe that one should put an effort to get out of awful conditions. This essay will deliberate on both views. To embark with, believers of the status quo think that the best approach to getting around the problem is to live with it. These men and women adhere to a comfort zone where they are not required to do anything and they just go with the flow. For example, there are people in my department who do not want to get new skills that can equip them with the necessary tools to contribute in a befitting manner, while they are not happy with their jobs. Furthermore, there are few people, who are happy with a small number of funds at their disposal. For instance, they are not willing to work hard to make more money thus leaving them with whatever they are given. On the other hand, some people want to turn the tide in their favor by improving unfavorable circumstances. They work hard and make the most of their jobs, to earn respect and better salaries. To illustrate, a property tycoon in my country worked day in, day out to overcome poverty by putting in the best of his efforts and now he is one of the richest men in my country. In conclusion, accepting difficult proceedings is not a better choice. I believe that a person ought to make an effort for a better future by working hard.